2018/08/15 17:03:16

The Tasmanian Principals Association, Catholic Principals Association of Tasmania and Independent Schools Tasmania are very pleased to present the second Tasmanian Combined Principals Leading Today for Tomorrow Conference, which will be held in Hobart, Tasmania, from 14 to 16 August 2018.

We are excited to advise that the  2018 TCPC features renowned international educator Pasi Sahlberg who will address “ pathways from inequality to excellence in education “ in interactive presentations and workshops on Day 1. This is an opportunity not to be missed.

Day 2 of the conference will give participants the opportunity to contextualise their leadership, and Pasi’s presentations, in line with Leading Today for Tomorrow. The conference will explore the current impact of technology, what is arriving, and what may come – including the practical and philosophical implications of artificial, automated and augmented intelligence.

Facilitated by Bob Phillips and Ben Wilson  and featuring outstanding presentations and the use of interactive educational technologies, our second Tasmanian Combined Principals Conference will be an exciting, stimulating experience for all aspiring and current school leaders.

Combined Principals Conference Committee 2018

Malcolm Elliott
President – Tasmanian Principals Association

Tamara Clark
Business Manager – Tasmanian Principals Association

Sarah Slade
Executive Officer – Catholic Principals Association of Tasmania

Bob Phillips

Fran Bearman
Principal – John Paul II Catholic School

Terese Philips
Manager – Education Services Independent Schools Tasmania

Ben Wilson
Professional Learning Leader – Department of Education

Keynote Speakers

To view speaker biographies please visit the Speakers page

Pasi Sahlberg


Blundstone Arena
15 Derwent St,
Bellerive Tasmania 7018

Conference Manager

For all enquiries please contact Conference Design:

+61 3 6231 2999

About the TPA

The Tasmanian Principals Association is a highly respected professional association which exists to provide support to public school leaders and a thriving public education system.

The TPA focuses on the highest quality leadership development. The TPA is recognised as a pivotal group in the formation of policy and strategic direction at departmental and government levels. All sections of the media respect the professional, balanced voice of the Tasmanian Principals Association.


IST serves the Independent Schools of Tasmania through representation, advocacy and support The Association comprises 34 schools with 39 campuses from the Independent and Catholic sectors and is a member of the Independent Schools Council of Australia (ISCA).

Conference Managers

Please contact the team at Conference Design with any questions regarding the conference.
© 2015 - 2016 Conference Design Pty Ltd